MSc Students

Main content


The MSc in Atmospheric and Climate Science curriculum covers a total of 90 credits and is structured as follows

Course Requirement Description Credits

Mandatory courses

The mandatory courses constist of the Introduction course, the Master's seminar and the Colloquium. 11 ECTS
Module courses

Course in three selected out of the five following modules:

Elective courses Courses to extend the contents of a module, to catch up with missing background or broaden your education (can be grouped in minors). 20 ECTS
Lab and field work
Practical courses to carry out experiments autonomously or in a small team.   5 ECTS
Master's thesis One semester working autonomously, conceptually and scientifically within a current research project.

For more details consult the Master in Earth Science Study Guide

Page URL:
Wed Jun 28 03:48:23 CEST 2017
© 2017 Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich