Colloquia & Seminars

Main content

Colloquia and seminars of the upcoming 150 days. Please click on the date to download iCalendar link. Everyone is very welcome to attend.

Date / Time Type Room Speaker Title
Mon 20.02.17 16:15 Kolloquium CAB G 11 Dr. Gert König-Langlo Climate Research at the Antarctic Station Neumayer
Wed 22.02.17 15:00 Extraordinary Seminar CHN P 12 Prof. Douglas Lowenthal to be announced
Mon 27.02.17 16:15 Kolloquium CAB G 11 Prof. Markus Weiler Exploring water fluxes and transit times with stable water isotopes at the soil-vegetation-atmosphere interface
Mon 06.03.17 16:15 Kolloquium CAB G 11 Dr. William Ball Solar variability and influences on climate
Mon 13.03.17 16:15 Kolloquium CAB G 11 Prof. Corinne Le Quéré The global carbon budget: Insights, impacts and lessons learnt
Mon 20.03.17 16:15 Kolloquium CAB G 11 Dr. Hanna Joos Importance of microphysics for extratropical dynamics
Mon 27.03.17 16:15 Kolloquium CAB G 11 Dr. Julien Cattiaux European climate variability in a warming world
Mon 03.04.17 16:15 Kolloquium CAB G 11 Dr. Christoph Baumberger Building Confidence in Climate Model Projections: An Analysis of Inferences from Fit
Mon 10.04.17 16:15 Kolloquium CAB G 11 Dr. Ulrike Burkhardt Simulating ice clouds and their role in climate change
Mon 08.05.17 16:15 Kolloquium CAB G 11 Prof. Pierre Gentine Energy and water stress constraints on evapotranspiration
Mon 15.05.17 16:15 Kolloquium CAB G 11 Prof. Stephan Borrmann Physics of clouds - an approach to processes by visualisation
Mon 22.05.17 16:15 Kolloquium CAB G 11 Prof. Christiane Voigt Emissions, contrails and climate impact from aviation – Mitigation by alternative fuels and new technologies
Mon 29.05.17 16:15 Kolloquium CAB G 11 Dr. Karina von Schuckmann The role of the global ocean in changes of the Earth’s climate system
 
Page URL: http://www.iac.ethz.ch/news-and-events/colloquium.html
19.02.2017
© 2017 Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich